Look. I survived mother’s day.It was pretty great,

Look. I survived mother’s day.

It was pretty great, in fact.  Several friends sent nice messages, which was nice.  Nice and nice.  I had early coffee and visiting with a friend who’d come up from North Carolina. Then a nice brunch with my folks, which boasted the loan of my dad’s truck so I could haul brush away from my house.  Plus a nap in the hammock and a short visit with D and then dinner with a friend.  And I finally got around to delivering some manicotti to my neighbor who’s going in for surgery this week.  Generosity for the win, y’all.

Happy middle of May to you.

4 Comments on “Look. I survived mother’s day.It was pretty great,”

  1. Happy middle of May to you, too. Nothing quite like a friend from NC to brighten your day, if I do say so myself. You Virginia gals ain’t bad, either.

  2. L.B. says:

    Lovely. Good job on the neighborly love. Xo

  3. pepibebe says:

    Glad you had a good day. Ours was low key but nice too, with just a few twinges of sadness mixed in. Looking forward to that long email you promised 😉

  4. tattooedmamma says:

    Glad you had a good day.


Leave a Reply

