Oh, look.  It’s me.  How’re tricks in these months since we last spoke?  Well, since I last spoke and you (all 1 of you) last listened.

Things in Starrhill continue apace: roommates come and go and stay (some good, some less so); the cats sit by the fire or chase each other up trees, depending on the season; the chickens squawk and get neglected (benignly!) and still produce enough eggs for home and to share.  Of note: my upstairs bathroom is redone, which improves my quality of life immensely, and I have not acquired any new pets in the past 10 months, which I think is something of a record, but I did just buy a hammock.

But let’s jump to the now, shall we?  Because it is, well, here now, like the new agey bumper sticker says.  Other, better bloggers abhor lists, but I, well, I love a list.  Much like I seem to love the word well. Let’s make it numbered and call it Things I Did This Weekend.

  1. Went to the market, not for the first time, but for the first time with LB.  There were strawberries from my market bf, who always cuts me a deal.  Then we had coffee at my house and Bernice availed herself of LB’s lap.
  2. Took the bus to Woolen Mills to drop off some lard I made from some fat from Red Row Farm and got to sample some goat’s milk and goat’s milk yogurt as well as have coffee and garden time with Elsie.  That’s two small farm links in one item, y’all.
  3. Continued the ongoing dance of dominance with the lawn.  One day I will come out on top.
  4. Took a nap in the hammock.
  5. Made a fire, because – WTF? – it’s freezing.
  6. Was accepted, officially, into the Australian Cat Ladies (which is a voice for Values, BTW), even though I am not in Australia.  I am so proud!  It’s an honor, really.

Still to come!

  • coffee with Uberbutch – long overdue!
  • more napping!
  • CLAW meeting!
  • vacuuming.

Have a bonus cat picture:

IMG_2320

Ok, and another one:

trip

11 Comments on “”

  1. Bionic says:

    Oh, Trip. Come brush my face with your big cheek fluff. Bernice, come press my fingers with those perfect white toes. DIY lard. Hipper than hipster, thou art.

  2. Jeannine says:

    Seems all is relatively quiet on the Starrhill front. Things are pretty low key here in Seattle, although I can honestly say I am not making lard…you might have to share that knowledge with me one day. I am however trying to evolve my photography blog so if you want to check it out go to http://photosbyj9.blogspot.com/ would love your input and of course the occasional conversation with you. Glad you blogged again ❤

  3. pepibebe says:

    Nup, there’s 3 of us listening. Well reading & possibly following the links…so about the ACL. I heard about it, but can you expand on being ‘officially accepted’ into it? Oh, and I’m with bionic on the hipsterishness of making lard. Though I won’t be wanting instructions thanks.

  4. Emily says:

    helloooo! Glad for the hammock, delish about the fire.

  5. Jude says:

    I’m listening too. Gosh I miss you.

  6. figgymommy says:

    HIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

  7. tattooedmamma says:

    Hello again. Nice to see you.

  8. Anna Alter says:

    The bathroom is redone! I would like pictures and a numbered list of what was done. Please.


Leave a Reply

