sf travelogue, days 1 and 2

Day One.

Arrived at SFO ten minutes early. Gold start for you, Virgin American. BART was it’s usual easy to navigate self and I fell back in love with SF as I walked south on Mission from the 25th st station.

We went out for afternoon drinks and co-misery and then had a very late Mexican lunch. Oh, food of my people….

Then I self-navigated my way to Noe Valley with no trouble (Gold star, me.) ate and made it back home to the Mission for bed.

Day Two.

Slept in to a rather embarrassing hour. Went out for brunch at the cute place next door. Had a champagne cocktail in the sun and a nap.

Perfect vacation so far.

2 Comments on “sf travelogue, days 1 and 2”

  1. elsie says:

    Sounds divine. Thank GOD you are back to blogging.

  2. littlebabushka says:

    I know! Gold stars a plenty for you.


Leave a Reply

