wash out

I love a thesaurus, don’t you?

IVF 1.0 failed.  Or, rather hung on like a tenacious fire ant whose betas won’t rise and then flamed out brilliantly in a painful hour of horrid cramping bleeding that I like to call a miscarriage.  The medical world likes to sugar coat it with the name Chemical Pregnancy, but that sounds a tad formal for something I’m so up close and personal with, don’t you think?

It’s been a particularly crap past couple weeks.  I’d like a do-over.

8 Comments on “wash out”

  1. meridith says:

    well hell. I’m thinking of you today.

  2. Pomegranate says:

    I’m so sorry.

    My chemical this cycle (IVF cycle #2) was early on (beta started falling day after my positive pee stick) but my period was still a crampy, clotty motherfucker. Like you, I prefer to call it a m/c. I need to think that I CAN get pregnant.

  3. Olive says:

    I’m so sorry. I wish you had a do-over.

  4. The injector says:

    Fuck. Sending you love.

  5. jay says:

    sending love, hugs and lots of swear words xxxx

  6. Martha says:

    I heart you.

  7. calliope says:

    I HATE HATE HATE the term “chemical”. I refuse to use it. It’s why I came up with “unpregnancy” because if a textbook wasn’t going to let me call my hell a miscarriage then I needed to call it what it was for me.
    No matter what it is a loss and I am so sorry.
    And I love you.

  8. bean says:

    It is an early miscarriage. Just awful. So sorry.


Leave a Reply

