come and eat

Or, Rolly Polly Fishheads.  Bionic has put out the call for dinners.  I’m usually a lunch girl, myself, but since dinner usually ends up being lunch, well, it seems like I can swing this.  Sad to say, there will be no pictures.  I have no camera that works.  Poo, as we say around here.

Anyway, I’m newly in love with Korean Food.  I think the real reason I was willing to get over muttering anathemas about marriage being a tool of the heteronormative patriarchy and tell the gf that I would marry her is that she introduced me to Korean food.  I don’t really buy that “The One” bullshit about finding a “Soul Mate” but if I did, my soul mate would be Korean food.  That shit is good.

So tonight Tuesday night, I had…..  Oh, let’s do a list, ‘k?

  • rice
  • kale from Waterpenny sauteed in coconut oil with garlic
  • shrimp (from the freezer) sauteed in butter with garlic and chili flakes
  • spicey myulchibokkeum

You will want to watch the video that goes with that last link.  Yes, you will.

If you’ve been as slack about logging your lunch as I have about blogging, go ahead and do that now.  Good job.

4 Comments on “come and eat”

  1. Tricia says:

    I love log your lunch. Such a manageable assignment. Here’s mine:
    Mediocre chicken salad sandwich that appeared to have pineapple in it, which is just wrong. Pickle. The end.

  2. sandwich of leftover pork tenderloin, cucumber, parsley. semi-flat coke on ice.

    it’s a good thing you’re getting hitched, because otherwise i’d have to deal with how i was going to run away with you without spoiling things with Sugar.

  3. Shannon says:

    Celophane noodles simmered in coconut milk, ginger, garlic, rice wine and chicken stock, with sesame oil, sesame seeds, scalions, cabbage and lightly stir-fried celery. Wakame and tofu on the side.

  4. Andie says:

    Came over from Bionic’s C & E post. That Kale sounds delicious.

    Hmm, log your lunch? Today I had a mandarin from the garden and 1/2 an apple. Not very exciting was it? Not hungry today.


Leave a Reply

