End times

My stripey old man cat is almost at the end of his long decline. May he have a a smooth passage and a place forever in the sun of my memory. He is 18 and some. A long enough life for a good cat.

12 Comments on “End times”

  1. carrie-targetgirl says:

    So much love to your kitty and you. Even though long declines should make it easier, it rarely does. Kisses.

  2. Tricia says:

    So sad. I remember when he was just a spry fellow chasing a bird in the living room. I hope Clem’s loving harassment didn’t contribute to his decline. She really fell in love with “her Balley” and would miss him dreadfully if she hadn’t already forgotten about him.

  3. jay says:

    Hugs to you both. xx

  4. judecorp says:

    So sad. 😦 Sending lots of love.

  5. bionicbrooklynite says:

    oh, love. much love to you and peace, also.

  6. DAD says:

    If I had one, I’d post an image of B-cat with a link in this comment. He was a good one. Even though Bailes’ life predates my digital records of cats, I’ll hold a happy image of him in my memories.

  7. gypsygrrl says:

    awww…it is so sad losing these long-time friends…

    may be spend time chasing my birdies who have passed before him (but not catching them, cuz well…that would be inappropriate)

    hugs to you girlie!

  8. Anna Alter says:

    Oh! I am so sorry, what a good cat he has been all these years. We will miss his long lanky lovliness.

  9. bp says:

    very sad 😦

  10. shelli says:

    such a hard thing.

    Sending meows, head bumps, and a few welcome friends from the Rainbow Bridge…


Leave a Reply

