how about a list

(just so we know this is not a blog only about my peeps)

In no particular order:

  1. there are one and one half days of school left.  Thank fucking god.  I don’t blog about work, but this year has sucked.
  2. the peeps spend most days outside, which is great, because they are messy as shit.  For real.  But I heart them.
  3. no camp for me this summer (teaching, that is).  I have a fab new babysitting charge – let’s call her…..  ah, something.  I’ll come up with something.
  4. ttc shit is totally overwhelming and hence paralyzing.  What to do next?  Can’t think about it, can’t decide, can’t deal.  Woo!
  5. recent fab visit from my white grandma involving tea at my house – twice!  Woo for real!
  6. general blah > general not blah.  This bites.
  7. j says I’m not blogging enough.  Who am I to argue with her?
  8. the kitten, who were once so tiny, are now 1 and very big.  I also heart them.  The boy one likes to lay around “guarding” the peeps when they are outside.
  9. The New Girl is being…. well, herself.  We’ll see how all that goes, as I can’t really be much of anything but myself, and those mesh less than well recently (see #6 above).
  10. house and yard are, as per usual, more work than I want to deal with.  Lame.  Dirty and untidy do nothing to make me feel good, and yet they are so hard to send packing.
  11. I have a new doula client, which causes me to remember that I really, really like birth work.
  12. LB is very good at keeping up with folks, for which I am grateful.
  13. my csa started and the neighbors are going to roast a whole pig in my driveway.

What’s new with you?

5 Comments on “how about a list”

  1. smokeandashesbaby says:

    Wow. Who knew I had such influence.

    *hugs*

  2. ceri says:

    i bet you are a good doula. i can totally see that. LB is not too bad either, btw.

  3. veeandjay says:

    yay for updates and lists. has school finished by now? if so, yay for that too!

  4. elsie says:

    Yay for the end of school! I am more than envious. The ducklings are kicking my ass, but hopefully will be less work soon. Then we can have drinks. Or foodie night out. Or something.

  5. Clemency says:

    Yay for more blogging. Yay for absurdly long summer holidays. And yay, too, for not being able to be anything but yourself. In the end, that is all there is.

    New with me….not much, see #6, above. But your yard, judging by recent photo, looks 200% better than mine ever will. I have to get a landscape gardener to bulldoze them both and start again, but am too lazy to pick up the phone and call her!


Leave a Reply

