all vacation-y

A list.  I know you love them as much as I do.

  1. Sleeping until 7:30.  Woo!  And hoo, of course.  (All this sleeping in proceed by a late night phone call that would make even me smile.  *sigh*  The New Girl  *sigh*  It’s good so long as it’s good.)
  2. IVP time all morning, plus coffee. (Sad news there, but – wow – I am glad to be on it in real time.)
  3. Walking to the IY for t-day supplies.  Bonus visit with the neighbors – in case they need shit.  That’s how we roll here.
  4. Lunch with CD.  Bonus more coffee.  Yes, I am out and about mid-day, eating with an adult.
  5. Tiny visit with LB at her work.
  6. Napping.
  7. Sweeping the porch.  It needed to be done.
  8. Ignoring the copious leaves in need of raking.
  9. Telephoning with Hard Girl.
  10. Random tidying plus starting bread for t-day. (I am back on the baking band-wagon, I swear.  No more bakery bread, delicious though it is.  There’s a recession, yo.)
  11. Baby time with the neighbors, plus wine.
  12. More t-day prep.  Salad this time.
  13. Visit to the liquor store.  (Let’s not count how many times I’ve been there in the past couple weeks – I have lots of company – let’s blame it on them.  On her, I mean.  Hot toddies cure stress as well as colds.)
  14. All the kids at the Diner for Jim Waive.  You know it.  They were all there.  I wish you were there, too.  Yes, I do.

It’s good here in Starrhill, y’all.  All thankfull, all the time.

10 Comments on “all vacation-y”

  1. Calliope says:

    wow. that is a pretty wonderful day you had there.
    xoxo

  2. Calliope says:

    wow. that is a pretty wonderful day you had there.
    xoxo

  3. Heidi says:

    That’s my kind of day!!!

  4. kp says:

    thanks for the bread recipe! i too want to get off the bread-buying train…

  5. kp says:

    p.s. and thanks for the list. you know i love a list.

    p.p.s. and i am so thankful for you, too, shg.

  6. the injector says:

    good day! good day!
    hope today is full up of as much listable goodness. xo

  7. bp says:

    twas good to see you. i must say i cannot cannot cannot wait for more xmas break.

  8. sara says:

    Once again, this post left me wanting to come visit your place. I need to do that one of these days (I am totally inviting myself)!


Leave a Reply

