woo and motherfucking hoo

Honest, y’all.  I didn’t think I’d see this in my lifetime.  I thought I’d have to wait until my children had children (and we all know how long that would be).  But no.  In the space of less than 2 generaltions – from my grandfather making noise about who could vote when he saw injustice at the polls,  to me, standing in line with all my neighbors this morning as the sun came up – we, people who matter and who care, steped up and made some change.  Virginia, land of my heart, did right and we’ll soon have a president of whom we can all be proud.

13 Comments on “woo and motherfucking hoo”

  1. bleu says:

    Good job Virginia!!!!!!!

  2. No kiddin and holy shit!!!!

  3. Tricia says:

    I’m so proud to see Virginia all blue on the map. I thank you all, and Ralph Stanley, for his awesome radio PSA specifically encouraging SW Virginia to vote for Obama.

    California’s Prop 8, however, is not looking good. I cannot believe the amounts of money and energy people put behind banning gay marriage. I don’t even get why they’re so threatened by it.

  4. Clemency says:

    It’s so fucking great, we are all so proud of you Americans for finally saying enough is enough. I didn’t realise Virginia was a swing state, that’s awesome too!

    You must all be feeling wonderful today. Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! Time we had some good news!

  5. Calliope says:

    check us out living in effing BLUE states now. YES!
    xo

  6. fatbiscuit says:

    yeah, virginia! yeah charlottesville, northern va., albermarle, richmond, newport news, roanoke, and all the other blue counties. we did it!!!!!!!!!!

  7. strawberry says:

    I never thought I’d see the day that virginia would go blue. WOW!! 😀

  8. bp says:

    yay!!!

    and did you see how close the tallies were in some counties? less than 70 votes would switch the color….your voted really counted this year, virginia.

  9. cho-girl says:

    WHOO HOO! another Virginian, proud as all get out.

  10. suburban dyke says:

    Let’s fight back on Proposition 8. Let’s boycott California wines, produce and travel. Let’s publicize it. Let’s embarrass them. It worked a few years ago in Colorado. What do say?

    PS go VA

  11. LB says:

    Done and Done. Can’t stand their wine anyway.

  12. qweirdutah says:

    Maybe Utah will go blue next?

  13. yup, another sara says:

    Amen!


Leave a Reply

