so far, so good

As of this afternoon, there is a gestational sac measuring 6 mm by 6 mm in my uterus – just what it should be.  All other things (lining, corpus luteum, placement) look good.  “You get check marks for all of those,”  the RE told me.  He also said “good”  and “prefect” and “great” a couple times.

All this after The Talk, which came before the wanding.  The Talk consists of him expressing his ongoing concern over the beta numbers (yesterday’s was 2800 for those of you playing along at home – which is not so good), his emphasis on the good news being that I actually conceived and his careful insistence that I understand that this is dicey.  He’s still leery of a miscarriage, on account of the slow beta rise, and is particularly worried that the huge tide of Prometrium I’m taking (by mouth *and* by snatch now – woo) would mask it.  So he wants to see me again in a week.

But for the moment, I’m knocked up.

Still breathing.

(as usual, you local kids, this is not public news – even to discuss with me – not yet)

10 Comments on “so far, so good”

  1. good old jg says:

    you.totally. rock. all love from me and the boy…and the dog (who, upon hearing the news of maybe a new puppy in town, was giddy.)

  2. Olive says:

    That sounds promising even considering The Talk.

  3. heidi says:

    Wow. That sounds very promising. I will keep my fingers crossed for continued good news!!

    love and hugs

  4. sorenson says:

    fan-bloody-tastic. hope that things continue to look good…

  5. Lea says:

    I am holding you in my heart.

  6. bean says:

    six beautiful millimeters. love it!

  7. owlie says:

    so glad things are still OK, keeping things crossed that they stay that way.

  8. Kim says:

    Yippee! Exhaling and then resuming holding of breath…

  9. hd says:

    Damn, I hate when I get so behind. I am SOOO thinking of you and holding you up in the light. xoxoxoxoxo

  10. reproducinggenius says:

    This sounds so good. I’m still holding out hope for you, still holding my breath and hoping for the best. xoxo


Leave a Reply

