open letter to the IVP

Dear The IVP,

I heart you.  Every damn one of you.  I felt you gathering behind me as I drove to my wanding this afternoon.  All in the tiny back seat with your pockets full of those emoticons we love to hate – ready to pull out a smile or a wink or even that one with the whip at a moment’s notice.

There you were, clustered around the head of the exam table, craning your necks to see the screen when you first heard the RE say “hmm…. good!” under his breath.

I could nearly see you turning cartwheels in the parking lot as I walked to the car afterwards – you’ll not hold back on hope and joy just because something *might* go south.  I trust you to hold all my enthusiasm safe for me for just another couple weeks.

Thanks, y’all.

love, starrhillgirl

15 Comments on “open letter to the IVP”

  1. Tricia says:

    I’ve been checking a bazillion times a day to hear what’s going on, holding hope alive all the while. Now I’m crying again with relief, and saying little thank you prayers to the universe.

  2. Clemency says:

    Oh, thank God. Thankyou thankyou thankyou.

    I’m so relieved.

    xxxx

  3. i heart you too. and so excited to have another virginia baby…

  4. The injector says:

    excellent. been wondering about you. sending lots of love and patience and good vibrations–oh can you feel em.
    xoxo

  5. jay says:

    i heart you too!! xx

  6. bp says:

    Tricia and I are in the same boat.

    b & i are sending love your way from our little corner of the state.

  7. Woo and Hoo! (And how did Nicole make those hearts?)

  8. vee says:

    It was a real squeeze in the back of your car there, but I wouldn’t have missed going with you for the world. ‘perfect’ will do for now. Woo!

  9. Calliope says:

    This morning I found myself thinking about you and feeling so full of sunshine & happiness. It’s real, it’s happening, and it is about effing time.
    xoxo

  10. Emily says:

    absolutely. sending hopefulness and love and even a few of those emoticons…

  11. Tricia says:

    I’m over here hoping and believing and sending love…

  12. bp says:

    ….hey there….


Leave a Reply

