ummmm……

Oops.  Almost forgot to post today….this fakey-NaBloPoJuly shit is hard.

In the world of food, I ate dinner over at the neighbor’s today, well, tonight.  Leftover fish soup that was so good I sort of wanted to bathe in it.  Which might be a good idea, since I haven’t washed my hair in a while.  I’d tell you how long, but then you’d never speak to me again.

I finally got around to making salsa – but had neither cilantro nor lime.  I am reasonably certain my grandpa is rolling over in his grave.  I’d like to be able to say something here like, “but it was still good!”  But it wasn’t.  Just mediocre.  Oh, well.

In other, facinating news, I put earings in today for the first time in a while and now my ears hurt.  Back in March, when I had my surgery, I took them all out, as instructed by the List Of Rules Of Surgery.  And then I never put them back.  I started to worry that my holes would close up and while it was a job to get them all in, I didn’t have to break out the ice cubes and needles.

And now, for my last and final trick, I’m going to go swab my ears with tea tree oil and pee on a stick.  Heh.  CD 10.  Wanding in the morning.

Aren’t you glad you stopped by today?

6 Comments on “ummmm……”

  1. jay says:

    yup, i am glad ;o)

  2. mrsbluemont says:

    So glad dear. As always. I really wish I could eat all your food. Everyday.

    I really don’t know anything about anything NaBloPo related.

    Crossed for the wanding. Wouldn’t it be great if your oves decided to ovulate on a weekday?! I think this is going to be a very good month for you.

    ox

  3. yup, another sara says:

    I have to admit that the image of bathing in fish soup may stay with me for a while. I wish we were neighbors so I could come eat at YOUR house.

  4. reproducinggenius says:

    Color me glad too.

    Sorry you didn’t have the lime and cilantro. I hate it when I’m missing essential ingredients. I’m always trying to find substitutes, but sometimes it just doesn’t work out. Bummer.

  5. the injector says:

    what kind of fish was in that soup?

    good luck with the trying this time around and i am always very glad to read about your world and all the food in it!


Leave a Reply

