crap

Damn, it’s the first day of July and I near about failed at my already half-assed attempt at NaBloPoMo.  The theme for this month is food and I love some food, so I figured I’d go for it.  Maybe some nice folks will keep me company?

So for today’s instalment, I’ll list for your pleasure things I need to make:

  1. sauerkraut – the ammount of cabbage coming from the farm borders on obscene
  2. salsa – I’m out and while there’s no tomatoes yet, I’ve got tomatillos, garlic, cliantro and red onion from the market
  3. chile verde – see above about the tomatillos and also take note of the poblanos bought just for this purpose.
  4. cottage cheese
  5. yogurt – I’m out
  6. preserved lemons – still a mess of lemons floating around from my aunt’s tree in LA

In other food news – no milk this week.  I guess the cows take a break for the 4th of July.

Possible highlights for food blogging in July (yay a list!):

  1. the Amish Friendship bread from the neighbors – how do I make it less sweet and who wants some of the starter?
  2. photo-illustrated recipes by request
  3. umm….  other things….
5 Comments on “crap”

  1. Calliope says:

    will you take recipe requests?
    I’m just going to pretend you nodded your head, “yes”.

    Will you post some good summer recipes in the salad genre? dressing recipes too..

    please

  2. elsie says:

    I would love the recipe for chili verde… I have some tomatillos that haven’t been eaten by the groundhogs.

  3. yup, another sara says:

    OOhh . . . I would love some photo recipes! And I’m with Cali– recipes for dressings would be great!

  4. the injector says:

    do you make sauerkraut often?
    I love it love it love it and i love to make it and if you wanna share any (cause my cabbages are gonna take a lot longer to grow big and ready for shredding into the juicy fermented good for your belly stuff), well here i am.

    i love that you love food so much. ahhhh.
    xo

  5. Tricia says:

    Umm. It’s July 3rd.


Leave a Reply

