lunch (again)

Hey, I’m kind of posting this in real time today!

Red lentils with tiny potato bits and some weird post-nuclear kind of cardamom pod.  Spicy collards (from the farm).  Cucumbers with the last bits of I’s fab green goddess dressing (recipe to come, I swear).

What did you have?  Log your lunch, please.

10 Comments on “lunch (again)”

  1. nutella says:

    Well, there’s a Health Fair at work today, so I got free lunch. Chicken salad and a mini oatmeal raisin cookie. Took a fresh apricot for later.

  2. Tricia says:

    You crazy east coasters, eating lunch at breakfast time.

    My lunch is still at least an hour away.

  3. jay says:

    we had green salad, potato salad and leftover quorn roast, with homemade bread.

  4. Calliope says:

    had a can of peas

    but am making egg salad for supper!

  5. cho-girl says:

    homemade mac n cheese made with flat bowl-ish pasta, grated cheddar and smoked gouda.
    m m m m
    Wishing I had had some greens tho

  6. Tricia says:

    I ended up eating homemade hummus (I can get chickpeas from the farmers market!) on pita and then a little later an almond butter and plum jam (from SJ!) sandwich.

    I’m liking the header!

  7. yup, another sara says:

    It’s sadder than usual today– I did not bring lunch with me (too much craziness this morning), so I ate some crackers and fruit snacks that I found in my office. It is a sad day indeed.

  8. lb says:

    Left over from Last night dinner out. Tuna, mac-n-cheese, squash casserole, green beans, asparagus. xo

  9. elsie says:

    Friday was curry from Just Curry, that just reopened down on the corner. Thank God.

  10. the injector says:

    friday, kk’s boss brought me over a burrito from big ten burrito (isn’t that so sweet) and i ate it with some homemade guacamole that my nearly 82 year old volunteer brought in for the office.


Leave a Reply

