gospel of the Season

Or, good news always outweighs bad.

So, yes, my adoring fans, you do not have to give up on this being a ttc blog – my period started last night and so I’ll be trying again shortly. You know you’re excited!

Also, everybody in blogland is getting snow, except us here in Central VA. Do you know why? Because now we are Richmond. When I was a kid, back in the day, we got snow good and proper: a few small storms of a couple inches each, and every other year or so a Big Snow – a couple feet. And, back in the day, Richmond would get ice and rain when we got snow, or so the weather reports said. And now? There are calls for snow, and we get rain and ice. We are Richmond now. I am not so much a fan of Richmond.

Anyway, the real news, the Good News, is that there is a new baby come. A tiny girl born early today in Seattle to my dear friends there.

For I have observed her star at its rising and will go to pay her homage.


10 Comments on “gospel of the Season”

  1. D says:

    Maybe next time. I wonder what the RE will say. Hugs.

  2. christine says:

    Ok, so you know I had to follow you over here from Unwellness and might I say, you’re no slouch in the writing department yourself. Having read your archives, I can tell you I have a very clear sense of your personality, which is great. And also how gorgeous Virginia is.

  3. christine says:

    Oh, and that Sophie is first chair in violin. Seriously, this is a really great blog.

  4. veeandjay says:

    Big sorry and sigh here from me… I would much prefer this to be a pregnancy blog, TBH! hugs xx

  5. vee says:

    Yeah, if it was a pregnancy blog I would still read avidly. Sorry hon. (from vee without the jay – the blogger thing seems to only now let us sign in as a lesbian merged couple!)

  6. steinbockfrau says:

    so bumming about the tide. I was ever so hopeful.

    Congrats on the birth in Seattle!!

  7. Renee and Janice says:

    So sorry to hear about the BFN 😦

    I hate them!!

  8. Jess Mauzy says:

    It was good to meet you at Sandy’s a few weeks ago. I will pelt you with good pregnancy vibes for the next month. 🙂

  9. reproducinggenius says:

    You know we’re all out here hoping that this will soon be a pregnancy blog, right? Right? We want good things for our dear friend in blogland.

    Speaking of blogland, I assure you it’s not snowing here. We only get snow once every seven years or so, and then it goes away. I grew up with snow, and I miss it. I want to romp around in it, and throw snowballs, but alas, no snow.

    Congrats on your friends’ new baby. So many new lives arriving! I hope it’s your turn soon.

  10. sara says:

    sorry about the arrival of the much-hated Aunt Fran (that bitch!)

    We have more snow than we know what to do with here in MA– maybe we can send some your way??


Leave a comment