cd 3

7 Comments on “cd 3”

  1. gold star says:

    Hey there – I don’t know the answer to your last question. But I can highly reccommend accupuncture – i think it is no joke about helping with fertility.

    Also ashwaganda. Tastes like shit. But gives one the “strength of a horse.”

    Love your blog. Are you a montessori school teacher? I went to montessori. And remember it (and loved it) well.

  2. calliope says:

    “it doesn’t work if it doesn’t taste bad” – HA!

    So sorry that you are out this cycle. That sucks ass.

    as for the urls on FF…let’s just say that FF can be VERY big brother. Almost 2 years ago they changed the entire place- the message boards used to be FREE and very open. There were a few bad apples that crashed some places- mostly the donor sperm board. Ever since then the place kicked a lot of people out- and with their new pay system a lot of cool people left. Now everything is very moderated. If you post an url or even talk about FF on FF you will get warnings and be timed out & stuff. It kind of sucks. But at least the people are mostly awesome 🙂

  3. starrhillgirl says:

    I am a Montessori teacher – with 2 year olds. I’m so glad to hear you remember and loved it.

    I am also, slightly embarrassingly, excited that you commented on my blog! (Oh, I’m such a dork.)

  4. starrhillgirl says:

    Ah, ha…. I figured something had gone down at some point or another. The people are, as you say, awesome. It’s really become a touchstone for me. Although, I *hate* the term “baby dance” with all of my heart.

  5. calliope says:

    yuk- I hate “baby dance” as well. My least favorite is “baby dust”. It just sounds like ground up dead baby or something…

  6. timaree says:

    I’m so sorry to hear you’re out this time. It sounds like accupuncture is a good way to go though. Still, it sucks.

    I agree on the nasty herbs. I’ve been drinking some gawd-awful tea from my local herbalist (similar to Fertilitea), and I just keep sucking it down, even though it makes me want to gag (despite the mound of honey I add to it).

    I’m with both of you ladies on the term “baby dance.” It makes me cringe. Ew! Ew! Ew! Honestly, I can’t stand most of the FF-ese. “BFP” makes me feel like I’m in some kind of sorority house.

  7. starrhillgirl says:

    Aye. The baby dust. The stupid acronyms. And yet I keep going back! It must be the nice folks there at FF.

    Off for some more nasty-but-good herbs….


Leave a Reply

